State Representative Sean Garballey and, State Senator Sal DiDomenico received Legislator of the Year awards in recognition for co-sponsoring the Social Work Safety Bill which was signed into law by Governor Deval Patrick in March of this year. The legislation is designed to improve the workplace safety of social workers. The award was presented by the Boston chapter of the National Association of Social Workers. Community producer Joel Rothstein met with Carol Trust, Executive Director of the Massachusetts Chapter of the National Association of Social Workers, to discuss the highlights of the bill, and the rewards and challenges social workers face in their work environment.