Arlington High School Student Council Elections

Arlington High School Student Council voting begins on Tuesday, May 23rd. Producer Gayatri Sundar Rajan invited several candidates in to the Arlington Community Media studios to express their opinions and voice concerns for the school.

Nat Heitmann, current Junior Class Secretary and Laura Kirchner, current Junior Class Vice President are both running for the position of Student Council President. Tarangana Thapa, the current Senior Class Vice President, expertly moderates the debate between Nat and Laura over a wide range of issues. They discuss vandalism and graffiti in the High School, how they will be a role model for students coping with stress, and in what ways they’ll promote school spirit while balancing their own education with the role they have been given.

If you’re looking for the 2019 and 2020 candidates for various positions there are interviews with several of them which can be found on the 2017 Arlington High School Elections page or can be found directly on YouTube.

Published by: 


May 12, 2017